|
Home > Archive > FoxPro database connector > September 2005 > VFPServer.com
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
|
|
| Eduardo Paredes 2005-09-06, 1:26 pm |
| Hi All,
Somebody knows something of this product to VFPServer in this web site
www.vfpserver.com
Thanks
E.Paredes
--
Estoy utilizando la versión gratuita de SPAMfighter para usuarios
privados.
Ha eliminado 525 correos spam hasta la fecha.
Los abonados no tienen este mensaje en sus correos.
¡Pruebe www.SPAMfighter.com gratis ya!
| |
| Craig Berntson 2005-09-07, 11:24 am |
| I'd stay away from it. The only contact information is an email address.
Based on the poor English on the site, it is definately done by a non-native
English speaker. From registrar information on the URL, it's a Spanish
speaker, but the snail mail address is suspect.
--
Craig Berntson
MCSD, Visual FoxPro MVP
www.craigberntson.com
Salt Lake City Fox User Group
www.slcfox.org
www.foxcentral.net
"Eduardo Paredes" <eparedes@solinat.com> wrote in message
news:urEg%23owsFHA.1344@TK2MSFTNGP12.phx.gbl...
> Hi All,
>
> Somebody knows something of this product to VFPServer in this web site
> www.vfpserver.com
>
> Thanks
> E.Paredes
>
>
> --
> Estoy utilizando la versión gratuita de SPAMfighter para usuarios
> privados.
> Ha eliminado 525 correos spam hasta la fecha.
> Los abonados no tienen este mensaje en sus correos.
> ¡Pruebe www.SPAMfighter.com gratis ya!
>
>
| |
| Kurt Grassl 2005-09-08, 9:24 am |
| Hi,
> I'd stay away from it. The only contact information is an email address.
> Based on the poor English on the site, it is definately done by a
> non-native English speaker. From registrar information on the URL, it's a
> Spanish speaker, but the snail mail address is suspect.
I'm very surprised. Are Spanish speakers suspect? Or are all non-native
English speakers suspect?
Poor English may be a sign of lack of professionality - But is this really a
reason for saying "stay away"?
regards
Kurt
| |
| Craig Berntson 2005-09-08, 11:25 am |
| I have nothing against Spanish speakers..I lived in South America for two
years, but if you're putting up marketing material, which is what the web
site is, then you need to get things right. I would have the same complaints
about the product if it was from a native English speaker that put up the
same web site.
--
Craig Berntson
MCSD, Visual FoxPro MVP
www.craigberntson.com
Salt Lake City Fox User Group
www.slcfox.org
www.foxcentral.net
"Kurt Grassl" <ng@kurtgrassl.de> wrote in message
news:e9N5j9HtFHA.3640@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl...
> Hi,
>
>
> I'm very surprised. Are Spanish speakers suspect? Or are all non-native
> English speakers suspect?
>
> Poor English may be a sign of lack of professionality - But is this really
> a reason for saying "stay away"?
>
> regards
> Kurt
>
>
>
>
>
| |
| Craig Berntson 2005-09-08, 8:25 pm |
| Upon reviewing my response, I need to add some additional information...
What really concerns me is there is no contact information other than an
email address.
--
Craig Berntson
MCSD, Visual FoxPro MVP
www.craigberntson.com
Salt Lake City Fox User Group
www.slcfox.org
www.foxcentral.net
"Craig Berntson" < iamcraig@iamcraigber
ntson.com> wrote in message
news:u6UgMZItFHA.3040@TK2MSFTNGP14.phx.gbl...
>I have nothing against Spanish speakers..I lived in South America for two
>years, but if you're putting up marketing material, which is what the web
>site is, then you need to get things right. I would have the same
>complaints about the product if it was from a native English speaker that
>put up the same web site.
>
> --
> Craig Berntson
> MCSD, Visual FoxPro MVP
> www.craigberntson.com
> Salt Lake City Fox User Group
> www.slcfox.org
> www.foxcentral.net
>
>
> "Kurt Grassl" <ng@kurtgrassl.de> wrote in message
> news:e9N5j9HtFHA.3640@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl...
>
>
| |
| Kurt Grassl 2005-09-09, 7:24 am |
| Hi,
> Upon reviewing my response, I need to add some additional information...
>
> What really concerns me is there is no contact information other than an
> email address.
i agree ...
and there is (as far as i see) no real download-section :-(
if i could download it and could have a look at the sourcecode (like with
the westwind stuff) I'd be very interested.
> but if you're putting up marketing material, which is what the web site
> is, then you need to get things right
yes and no. Look at hentzenwerke. Their website isn't (wasn't?) a good
example for "getting things right" - but the books are good.
Kurt
|
|
|
|
|